Home > Staff > Consortium


Huamin is made up of three Consortiums, each comprising two levels. The rationale behind this combination of two levels is to bring about more streamlined programmes and a more effective transition for the students between the levels.

The three Consortiums are;

Lower Primary consists of Primary One and Primary Two levels.

Middle Primary consists of Primary Three and Primary Four levels.

Upper Primary consists of Primary Five and Primary Six levels.

Every Consortium is led by a dynamic individual who is known as the Year Head and guided by a philosophy to achieve its goals. All our staff and programmes in the school are aligned to these philosophies. Below are the philosophies behind each Consortium.
SDC Slides(UPDATED)_forwebsite.gif